Main | About company | For Clinics and Health Centers | Science work | References | Frequently asked questions | Price-list | Our contacts

The Naftalan Legend


It happened in antiquity in the beginning of 6th century BC. One day merchants' caravan was passing by the place currently known as the Naftalan town. There were a lot of lakes with muddy waters there. It looked suspicious to the merchants. To prevent any harm to their camels they kept them off the lakes.

There was a camel in the caravan that differed from the others by its thinness and illnesses. It was standing unsteadily on its feet and moaning so loudly that it drove its master to fury. The situation came to the point that the caravans master decided to get rid of the sick animal. He said: It would have been better if it died being poisoned by the venomous waters from the local lakes than live and suffer any more. The caravan left the sick camel to die and continued on its way. On their way back crossing the same place where they left the sick animal, the caravans master noticed a lone camel. He recognized it as the camel they left. The camel looked pretty well and healthy. The people from the caravan who had known the animal before were astonished by the fact. They decided to observe it. To their amazement the camel went frequently to bathe in the muddy waters of the lakes and then went out to rest under the sun. The caravans people found black oily liquid beneath the muddy waters and understood that the sick animal was cured by it. They covered their hands and feets sores with the black oil and were convinced of its healing powers. After that the people from nearby villages stared to use the miracle liquid as medicine. Later on it was called NAFTALAN because it looked similar to petroleum.


Historical facts


We can find the first records of naftalan oil in the works written by the great Azerbaijani poet and thinker Nizami Ganjevi (1141-1201). He observed caravans charring out naftalan oil from Safi-Kurd village situated nearby the present Naftalan town and wrote about it in his works. In the 13th centaury AD, the famous explorer Marko Polo who was passing through Azerbaijan on his way from Venice to China mentioned about naftalan oil in his treatise About Big Tatarland. He wrote: there is a big well there with oily liquid, which can be loaded on many camels. It is not used as nutrition but as lubricant to treat humans and animals with skin diseases as well as other illnesses.

The Naftalan oilfield is in the Naftalan town, situated 320 kilometers from Azerbaijans capital city of Baku and 50 kilometers south-east of Ganja. According the archival records, naftalan oil was extracted manually from shallow wells until 1873.

In 1890 German engineer-concessionaire E.I. Egger bought land on Naftalan oilfields and set first 250 meter depth boreholes for industrial naftalan oil production. But when he processed the extracted oil he was deeply frustrated. The oil had no petrol fraction and did not burn. He was on the verge of bankruptcy when he noticed that in the hot summertime, hundreds of people from different places gathered there to bathe in pits filled with that oil. After witnessing the wide-spread use of naftalan oil as medical substance and learning from the local people how to use it as a medicine he constructed a small plant to produce ointments from naftalan oil. The products produced in the plant became very popular soon. Products of this plant as well as its raw materials were exported to Germany. In 1896 two joint-stock companies started their operations in Germany: Naftalan in Magdeburg and Naftalan in Dresden. They produced products from naftalan oil. Production technology of the Eggers ointments was kept secret and monopolized.

Naftalan ointments were not only used as medicine. It was also uses in cosmetology as softening substance. In 1900-1902 some of the Paris cosmetology clinics made various products from naftalan ointments. Naftalan oil was mostly used as the basis of these ointments. In 1899 the Pharm. Zeitung journal published 65 composition formulas with naftalan ointment. They were ointments, dopes, patches, and powders. The demand for naftalan oil and its products increased in Europe in a short time. Since the end of 19th century ointments with naftalan as the main ingredient were exported to Russia as patented German products without mentioning a word of their origin.

The first official report about using naftalan oil for medical purposes was made by a physician F.G. Rosenbowm on the Caucasian Medical Society conference, held in Tbilisi in 1896. He reported about using naftalan in the treatment of burns, acute and chronicle eczema, seborrhea, psoriasis, sores, sprains, and rheumatic pain. According his report naftalan increased cicatrisation process, had antiseptic and anti-inflammatory effects. In 1898 Moscow Dermatological Society acknowledged the research outcomes of a well-known A.I. Pospelov, which was published in the Physician journal. He used naftalan oil in dermatology and evidenced its therapeutic effects. Pospelov wrote: Its possible and actually necessary to use naftalan oil in various superficial skin catarrhs, when we need to get quick epithelization, desiccation, stimulation of granulation process, and relief from pain and itch.

In 1920 the naftalan oilfield got under the jurisdiction of the Soviet State and was declared a protected zone. In 1926 Naftalan special resort started its operation on the oilfield. Patients with disorders of musculoskeletal system, neurological, skin, gynecological and urological diseases underwent their treatments there. In 1920 the naftalan oilfield got under the jurisdiction of the Soviet State and was declared a protected zone. In 1926 Naftalan special resort started its operation on the oilfield. Later in 1938 Baku Balneology Scientific- Research Institute set an experimental laboratory to study the biological effects of naftalan oil. The same issue was the focus of the research studies of the USSR Central Balneology Scientific- Research Institute and Experimental Medicine Institute of USSR Science Academy. In 1941 Pharmacological Committee of USSRs People Health Commissariat approved refined naftalan production. It was native naftalan, purified form admixtures by thermal dehydration processing at the temperature 125-135 C. In addition to native and refined naftalan USSRs pharmaceutical industry also produced Naftalan ointment from purified naftalan in 1941. Later on, in Moscows Galen chemico-pharmaceutical started production of more than 30 products from naftalan oil. In general more than 200 products produced from the oil. These products are refined naftalan oil, deresined naftalan oil, yellow naftalan ointment, bismuth-tannin-zinc-naftalan ointment, salicylic-naftalan ointment, sulfur ointment on naftalan basis, tiolan ointment, boric-zinc-naftalan paste, zinc-naftalan paste, sulfur-zinc-naftalan paste, ichthyol-zinc-naftalan paste, naftalan-phytoncidal emulsion, medical resin and many others.

More than 100 years have passed since the first studies on naftalan medical properties and medical application. Its effectiveness in treatment of many diseases has been proven by more than 1600 scientific works and monographs, including 270 dissertations. There is a unique Crutches museum in the Naftalan town, which can amaze anyone. The crutches in the museum have been left by the people, who upon their arrival at the resort could not move without them.

However, after the Soviet Unions collapse naftalan oil was, in fact, not available for the people of the Russian Federation. In this market Naftalan Pharm Group is the pioneer among official supplier of naftalan oil in Russia. In recent years, distribution of naftalan oil has been extended to other European countries: its officially registered in Ukraine, and currently passing clinical tests in Germany, the Czech Republic, and Austria. There is a Naftalan clinic, functioning in Croatia, which provides its services to the patients from all the Europe, including Russia.

 

 
About company

    Naftalan Pharm Group company is one of the leading Russian pharmaceutical enterprises. It works in the field of creation and production of new medical products. The main medical components of the companys products are white deresined naftalan oil and naftalan alcohol.


Naftalan treatment with white naftalan in Moscow clinics

- Various kinds of modern diagnostics

- Detenor-therapy for restoration of a backbone

- Bioresonant therapy

- Reflexotherapy
- Naftalan hydromassage white baths (the general and sedentary)
    With Naft. Hydrocarbons (white)
    With Naft. Oil-pestilet
    With Naft obessmolenniy (white)

- All kinds of massage
- Treatment in a hydrochloric cave
- Manipulation

- Gynecology
- Treatment in fito-pantovoy a flank

- Physiotherapy and many other things..

   




Contacts

Naftalan Pharm Group                                                          

Moscow phone
8-903-9716475

e-mail: f@naftalangroup.ru


Azerbaijan
AZ 1014 mountains. Baku
street 28-may, 5, office 52.
Telephon: 8-10-99412-5983540 multichannel
Faxes: 8-10-99412-5983541
e-mail: f@naftalangroup.ru




Naftalan 2006 | design by Medlinks.ru
About company | Modern Projects | References | Price-list | Naftalan Medical Cosmetics | Our contacts | Naftalan White Baths | Naftalan Treatment | Naftalan products | Naftalan oil and its sorts | History of Naftalan oil

на главную страницу
Главная  |  О Компании  |  Клиникам и Санаториям  |  Научные работы  |  Литература  |  Вопросы и ответы  |  Прайс-лист  |  Контакты

Легенда о Нафталане

Это было в древности в начале 6 века нашей эры. Как-то караван купцов проходил мимо местечка, имеющего ныне название города Нафталан. В этих местах было немало озер с мутной водой. Сомнения закрались в души купцов. Чтобы не нанести вреда верблюдам, последних отогнали от водоемов.
В караване был верблюд, отличающийся от других своих собратьев худобой и болезнями. Он плохо стоял на ногах и стонал, да так громко, что приводил в ярость своего хозяина. Дошло до того, сто караван-баши отдал приказ об отстранении больного животного от каравана: «Ему лучше погибнуть отравившись ядовитой водой здешних озер, чем жить с мучительными болезнями.» Оставив больного верблюда на умирание караван продолжили свой путь .На обратном пути, пролегавшем через те же места, где было оставлено больное животное хозяин каравана заметил одинокого верблюда, узнав в нем отрешенного.Верблюд выглядел поправившимся, жизнерадостным и вполне здоровым. Все люди из каравана ,знавшие этого верблюда, были сильно удивлены этим фактом. Решено было проследить за животным. К изумлению людей, верблюд часто заходил в мутную воду озер, купался в ней и выходил на сушу для отдыха под солнцем. Люди обнаружили, что под мутью воды находилась черная маслянистая жидкость и поныли, что исцеление больного животного связано с этим .Люди обмазав свои раны рук и ног этим черным маслом вскоре убедились в целебности маслянистых озер, раны зажили. Так население близ лежащих деревень стали использовать волшебную жидкость, как лекарственное средство и в следствии схожести его с обычной нефтью, позднее дали ему имя –«НАФТАЛАН»


ИСТОРИЧЕСКИЕ ФАКТЫ
Первые упоминания о нафталане встречаются в произведениях великого азербайджанского поэта и мыслителя Низами Гянджеви (1141-1201), где он пишет о своих наблюдениях вывоза нафталановой нефти караванами из селения Сафи-Кюрд, расположенного недалеко от нынешнего города Нафталан. В XIII веке, известный путешественник Марко Поло, следовавший из Венеции в Китай, проезжая через Азербайджан, упоминает о нафталане в своем трактате «О Большой Татарии»: «… там есть большой колодец с маслянистым веществом, которым можно навьючить много верблюдов. Оно употребляется не для питания, а для смазывания при кожных заболеваниях у людей и скота, равно как и при других недугах».

Месторождение нафталана – город Нафталан, расположенный в 320 км от столицы Азербайджана города Баку и в 50 км к юго-востоку от города Гянджа. По архивным данным до 1873 года нафталан добывался ручным способом из неглубоких скважин. В 1890 году немецкий инженер-концессионер Э.И.Егер, купив землю в месторождениях нафталана, заложил первые буровые скважины глубиной 250 м, для добычи промышленной нефти. Однако при переработке нефти он был глубоко разочарован: в нефти не было бензиновых фракций и он не горел. Будучи на грани банкротства, он заметил, как в жаркие летние дни сюда съезжаются сотни людей из разных мест, чтобы погружаться в ямы, заполненные этой нефтью. Увидев широкое распространение нафталана как лечебного средства, и позаимствовав у местного населения опыт лечения этим веществом, он построил небольшую фабрику для производства мази из нафталана, которая скоро завоевала большую популярность. Продукцию этой фабрики, а также сырьё, из которого она изготовлялась, стали вывозить в Германию. Там с 1986 года начали функционировать два нафталановых акционерных общества «Нафталан в Магдебурге» и «Нафталан в Дрездене», которые изготовляли препараты из нафталана. Способы приготовления егеровских мазей были засекречены и монополизированы.

Нафталановая мазь применялась не только как лечебное средство, ее употребляли в косметологии, как смягчающее средство. В 1900-1902 гг. в некоторых косметических кабинетах Парижа из нафталановой мази изготовлялись различные препараты. Нафталан применялся главным образом как основа для мазей. Еще в 1899 г. В журнале “Pharm. Zeitung” было предложено 65 рецептурных формул с нафталановой мазью — мази, пасты, пластыри, пудры. В течение короткого периода возрос спрос на нафталан и различные его препараты в Европе. С конца XIX века мази изготовленные на основе нафталана начали ввозить в Россию как запатентованное германское средство, не упоминая при этом ни слова об их происхождении.

Первое официальное сообщение в России о применении нафталана в лечебных целях было сделано в 1896 году, на заседании Кавказского медицинского общества в Тифлисе врачом Ф.Г. Розенбаумом, который употреблял его при ожогах, острой и хронической экземе, соборе, псориазе, ранах и растяжениях, болях ревматического характера. По его данным, нафталан ускорял процесс рубцевания, обладал антисептическим, противовоспалительным действием. В 1898 году московское дерматологическое общество признало результаты работ известного ученого А.И. Поспелова, опубликованные в журнале «Врач», который использовал нафталанскую нефть в дерматологии и свидетельствовал о его лечебных свойствах. Поспелов писал: “При всяких поверхностных катарах кожи, где нужна быстрая эпителизация, высыхание, оживление грануляции, успокоение боли и зуда, можно и нужно применять нафталан”.

С 1920 года месторождение нафталана перешло в ведение Советского государства и объявлено охранной зоной. С 1926 года начал функционировать специализированный курорт «Нафталан» в зоне месторождения, где лечились пациенты со всех концов СССР с заболеваниями опорно-двигательного аппарата, с неврологическими, кожными, гинекологическими, урологическими заболеваниями. Позже (в 1938г.) в Бакинском НИИ Курортологии была организована экспериментальная лаборатория по изучению биологического действия нафталана. Этой проблемой занимались также в Москве, в ЦНИИ Курортологии СССР, в Институте Экспериментальной Медицины АН СССР. В 1941 году Фармакопейный Комитет УМС Наркомздрава СССР утвердил производство рафинированного нафталана — очищенного от посторонних примесей нативного нафталана, после обезвоживания его тепловой обработкой при температуре 125-135о. Наряду с рафинированным и нативным нафталаном фармацевтическая промышленность СССР в 1941 году выпускала мазь «Нафталан», приготовленный из рафинированного нафталана. В дальнейшем на химико-фармацевтической фабрике «Гален» в Москве начали производить более чем 30 наименований препаратов из нафталана. В целом из него было получено более 200 препаратов, такие как нафталанская нефть рафинированная, обессмоленный нафталан, нафталанская мазь желтая, мазь висмуто-таннино-цинко-нафталановая, мазь салицило-нафталановая, мазь серная на нафталане, мазь "тиолан", борно-цинко-нафталановая паста, цинко-нафталановая паста, серно-цинко-нафталановая паста, ихтиол-цинко-нафталановая паста, нафталано-фитонцидная эмульсия, нафталановое масло-пестиллет, лечебная мастика и др.

Прошло более 100 лет с начала изучения лечебных свойств и применения нафталана. Его эффективность при различных заболеваниях подтверждена результатами более чем 1600 научных работ и монографий, в том числе 270 диссертаций. В городе Нафталан расположен единственный в мире, поражающий воображение «Музей костылей». Здесь можно увидеть сотни костылей различных конструкции и размеров. Они оставлены и подписаны теми, кто по прибытии на курорт не мог передвигаться без помощи костылей.

Однако после распада СССР нафталанская нефть фактически стала недоступной для граждан Российской Федерации ,где компания « Нафталан Фарм Групп» является пионером среди официальных поставщиков нафталанской нефти в Россию . В последние годы нафталан стали распространять в ряде Европейских стран: он был официально зарегистрирован на Украине, проходит клинические испытания в Германии, Чехии, Австрии. В Хорватии функционирует лечебница «Нафталан», где успешно лечатся пациенты со всей Европы, в том числе из России.

 

 
О компании

    Компания «Нафталан Фарм Групп» является единственной и одним из ведущих фармацевтических предприятий в России, работающая в области разработок и производства новых лекарственных препаратов, основным лечебным компонентом которых является белый обессмоленный нафталан,нафталановое масло-пэстиллет и нафталановые углеводороды.


Лечение белым нафталаном в клиниках Москвы
- Нафталановые гидромассажные белые ванны(общие и сидячие)
  - с Нафталановыми углеводородами(белыми)
  - с Нафталановым маслом-пестиллэтом(белым)
  - с Нафталаным обессмоленным(белым)
- Ревматология
- Неврология
- Травмотология
- Дерматология
- Гинекология
- Лечебная косметология
  - Все виды массажа
  - Лечение в соляной пещере
  - Мануальная терапия
  - Лечение в фито-пантовой бочке
  - Физиотерапия и многое другое...
- Различные виды современной диагностики
  - Детенор-терапия для восстановления позвоночника
  - Биорезонансная терапия
  - Рефлексотерапии


Телефон в Москве - (495) 661-5149


   




Контакты
ООО «НАФТАЛАН Фарм Групп»                                                          

телефон для связи в Москве
8-903-9716475


Азербайджан AZ 1014 гор.Баку
ул. 28-го мая, д.5, оф.52.
телефон: 8-10-99412-5983540 многоканальный
факс: 8-10-99412-5983541
e-mail: f@naftalangroup.ru




Naftalan © 2006 | design by Medlinks.ru
О Компании | Совместные проекты | Литература | Прайс-лист | Нафталановая Лечебная Косметика | Контакты | Нафталановые Белые Ванны | Нафталановое Лечение | Нафталановые Препараты | Нафталанская нефть и ее разновидности | Легенда и история о Нафталанской нефти | История

  Рейтинг@Mail.ru